New Axe; Old, Old Wood.

The Flying Dutchman, made by Creston Lea of Creston Guitars. It’s one of his “barnwood guitars,” as he explains here:


I’m pretty sure the pine side came from the same timbers that I used to build Anders Parker’s original barn guitar and almost all the barn guitars that followed. It came from Anders’s mother’s barn in La Grange, NY, built in the early 1800s.

You can hear me, messing around on it, through my Fender Vibro Champ and my Vox AC4TV, with a Sole Mate reverb and an OLC Supreaux OD/distortion pedal. Oh, and my fingers were bleeding from psoriasis.

Listen here.

Leave a Reply

