On the Move

Lots of changes seem to be afoot in my life this Autumn and since I saw a piece on I-70 on a repeat of Modern Marvels this weekend, I reckon this is the photo for today.

I shot this from a 1963 Dodge Dart Convertible, on my way to deliver it to the brother of a friend in Huntington Beach, CA. That Summer had a feel not unlike what I’m feeling now. I wound up writing a prize-winning short story for Esquire magazine and meeting the person I’d eventually marry.

So, who knows what the future will bring this time? I’m old enough to know there will be some pain and some happiness and, if I’m lucky, some fear and exhilaration, too. Here’s to The Cruise!

Leave a Reply

