I’m Only Happy When It Rains



Le Parapluie Rouge, originally uploaded by Maggie Osterberg.

OK, that’s a lie. Actually, I love sunshine. But I hate heat. Not warmth, mind you you, heat. You know, the muggy. Yuk. Do Not. Want.

But sunshine. Oh yeah, bring it on. I loves me some sunshine. But a bit of rain, now and then, is a very good thing. Especially when it encourages people to do picturesque things in picturesque settings and I have a camera with me. Then rain is absolutely fabulous.

Wow, this may be one of the most banal posts ever. Good thing the photo is pretty strong. A bit wet, but not too wet. It’s a frakkin’ Goldilocks photo. It’s got cute people, doing amusing, spontaneous things and they’re doing it in Paris. What could possibly go wrong? How hard can it be?

Oh, I’ve gone all Jezza now.

And on that bombshell, good day!

Leave a Reply

