A Soaking

Yesterday, I mentioned that I was sore all over, perhaps from a “sleeping injury.” Well, dammit, my neck is still sore! I tried this advice yesterday:

Take a nice long HOT shower. The temperature and pressure of the water will help relieve some of the tension in your neck. You know that old saying, “Move it or lose it?” Using those stiff muscles will make them feel better, so as the hot water warms up your muscles, try and do some gentle shower stretches to help improve your range of motion.

The shower helped, but not nearly enough. I think I need either a good, long soak in a hot bath or, better yet, an hour or so in and out of a Finnish Sauna. Sadly, the best option, the Finnish Sauna, is nowhere to be found around here, so I guess I’ll have to settle for a good soak in the tub tonight.

2 thoughts on “A Soaking

Leave a Reply

