Paean To A Leica



Leica M2, April, 2010, originally uploaded by Maggie Osterberg.

I’m preoccupied by the logistics surrounding a visit by family and sorting out my blog and a possible move to a self-hosted solution, so I’m going to have to punt a bit today.

So, let me provide a link to a fascinating interview with Michael Kamber of the New York Times:

Leica Blog: Interview with Michael Kamber

The M2 in the photo is mine. We were both born in 1964 and aside from a few creaks and moans (mostly mine) we both keep cranking out photographs. I wish I could say I’ve had it for many years, but I only acquired it this Spring. I don’t think it’ll be going anywhere without me for a very long time.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 299 other followers

